Chung Yuan Christian University ,Taoyuan City, Taiwan

Conference aims and objectives:

The 2nd International Conference on Electrical, Telecommunication and Computer Engineering (ELTICOM) - The first ELTICOM conference was held in the University of Sumatera Utara, Indonesia in 2015. This year, the ELTICOM 2016 is hosted by Chung Yuan Christian University (CYCU) and supported by the USU (Indonesia), Mapúa (Philippines), Kansai University (Japan) and the Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST) in Taiwan. The ELTICOM 2016 will provide opportunities to explore problems and issues that electrical engineers and scientists concern about. The ELTICOM 2016 will feature keynote speakers, oral presentations and poster sessions with the theme “Advanced Technology Toward Smart City.”

All the major aspects in the fields of electrical, electronic and computer science are included. It would be great beneficial for all the researchers and students as well who are willing to enter into the research and development targeting to the respective fields. We believe ELTICOM 2016 will be instrumental in generating ideas and disseminating information to a greater extent than most conventional forums.

Paper submission guidelines:

Full Paper length should be 4 pages at maximum including figures, tables, references, and appendices. Poster paper length is limited to maximum 2 pages. Please use the standard IEEE conference proceedings templates for Microsoft Word or LaTeX format on A4 size page (Paper Form Template). Accepted papers will be published in the ELTICOM 2016 proceedings for which at least one author is required to register and present the paper in the conference.

Important Dates

Abstract, Due Date: Aug 8, 2016 (Abstract Form)

Paper submission Link (provided by EasyChair)

Notification of Acceptance: Aug 10, 2016
Final Paper: Aug 20, 2016 (2-4 pages) (Paper Form)
Deadline for Online Registration: Aug 20, 2016

Registration Form(Link)

Registration Fee

International Participant :

Professor :   NTD$ 4,000
Student    :   NTD$ 2,000

Taiwan Participant :

Professor :   NTD$ 3,000
Student    :   NTD$ 1,000


Topics include but not limited to:

 Power and energy system applications
 High voltage engineering
 Electrical machines & industrial drives
 Power quality and reliability
 Power electronics systems, control, & apps.
 Renewable energy systems and sources
 Distributed generation, smart and micro-grid
 Energy management and energy efficiency
 Microelectronics modeling and fabrication
 VLSI and semiconductor
 Electronic devices
 IC design
 Big data and cloud computing
 Internet of things
 Wireless and mobile communications
 Digital signal processing
 Coding theory and practice
 Optical communications
 Smart grid communications
 Computer architecture
 Operating systems
 Image processing
 Robotics and human computer interaction
 Network security
 Wireless networking and computing
 Sensor and ad-hoc networks
 Material science and nanotechnology
 Biomedical signal and image processing
 Biomedical instrumentation and biosensors
 Biomedical systems modeling
 Micro and nano-technologies in medicine
 Microwave engineering
 Wearable and implantable devices
 Medical informatics
 Biomechanics and biomaterials
 Analog and digital electronic circuits
 Nano technology and nano science
 Control systems
 Fuzzy systems, soft computing and grey systems
 Intelligent control • Medical and healthcare systems
 Systems engineering
 Acoustic signal processing and applications
 Smart home and community

Honorary Chair:

Prof. Samuel K.C. Chang (CYCU-Taiwan)

General Chairs:

Prof. Ying-Yi Hong (CYCU-Taiwan)
Prof. Ming-Kuei Lee(CYCU-Taiwan)

Technical Program Chairs:

Prof. Cheng-Yuan Chang (CYCU-Taiwan)
Prof. Kang-Ping Lin (CYCU-Taiwan)
Prof. Sen M. Kuo (CYCU-Taiwan)
Prof. Yao-Jen Chang (CYCU-Taiwan)
Prof. Guang- Hwa Shiue (CYCU-Taiwan)
Prof. Yuan-Hsiang Chang (CYCU-Taiwan)
Prof. Hsiao-Rong Tyan (CYCU-Taiwan)
Prof. Chun-Yao Lee (CYCU-Taiwan)
Prof. Shih-Che Hsu (CYCU-Taiwan)

Web Chairs:

Prof. Yu-Kuen Lai (CYCU-Taiwan)

Publication Chair:

Prof. Chian-Song Chiu (CYCU-Taiwan)

International Advisory Board

Prof. dr. sc. Ratko Magjarevic (University of Zagreb-Croatia)
Dr. Emerson Sinulingga (USU-Indonesia)
Dr. F. Fahmi (USU-Indonesia)
Dr. S. Suherman (USU-Indonesia)
Prof. Alejandro H. Ballado, Jr (Mapúa-Philippines)
Prof. Yoshinobu Kajikawa (KU-Japan)


Ms. Wei-Chieh Lee (CYCU-Taiwan)
Ms. Ching-Yun Liu (CYCU-Taiwan)
Ms. Wun-Yi Fu(CYCU-Taiwan)


Prof. Cheng-Yuan Chang (CYCU-Taiwan)
Email: ccy@cycu.edu.tw